Wife Struggles To Make Decisions

Guest Post: Carlos Rodgers

I love my wife, but sometimes I wonder about her decision making skills.  She was always one of the smartest people in school, but when it comes to making simple life decisions, she struggles.  I try to help her, but I think she is starting to realize she needs to figure it out on her own.  Last week I asked her to research and pick an alarm system.  I even told her to go to HOMESECURITY101.com for help.  She is still working on making the decision.  Honestly, it is not that difficult.  I was able to find one in five minutes and it has taken her over a week.  I know she is trying very hard and it is probably the need to succeed that is bringing her down.  She wants so bad not to make a mistake and to always choose the best, but sometimes there is no way of knowing.  No one grades your life decisions and sometimes there is no way of knowing which the best is.  She will hopefully learn, but right now I just have to continue to be patient with her.

Leave a comment